Ronald & Arini

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello dear host family,
    We are Australians, although I was born in the Netherlands.
    We are currently in Europe as we would like to get my Dutch passport again. I am married to an Australian and we will be returning to Australia on 25 February 2020.
    I'm a handyman. I built a lot of structures and I really enjoy repairing things (especially if they are broken, I want to fix them again).
    We would like to come to you in end February and make arrangements for the following year from November till .... and help with some tasks.
    I am originally a Dutch mechanical engineer and have also received my engineering qualifications in mechanical engineering in Australia. I almost always worked in foundries.
    Arini, my wife, has a PhD. in character education and has worked as a director at schools, universities and special learning institutions, and has now helped many people to understand each other well to ensure that their relationships remain established into infinity: look at www.relationshipinfinity.com/relationship.html and you will see for yourself what we do and who we are.
    I have had a restaurant gig as a pianist for the last 5 years. Playing the piano is my hobby, but unfortunately I don't have one with me. I also taught children.
    We can help you with cooking, cleaning, crafts, learning English for the children and yourself, maintaining everything and anything.
    We like to come along to get acquainted, however, this is not possible as we are not as yet in Australia. We could have a Skype session before we make firm arrangements from both sides.
    We look forward to your response.
    Our best regards and thank you very much in advance for your reply message.
    Ronald and Dr. Arini Verwer.
    Mb: +31 (0) 649 500 729

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Ronald; engineer, handyman, mechanicaly minded, pianist en leraar, werken met hout, metaal, bouwen van kippen hokken, tuinier, pastry chef, software writer, traveller, enz. Father of twin-boys and grandfather of 4.
    Arini: home economics teacher, English teacher, educational administrator and manager, doctorate in character education, family and personal executive coach, transformation coach, fashion designer / seamstress, designer of new system for early childhood education, perfect home cook, cake decorator, fudge maker, author of children books, author of various e-books, enz. Mother of 2 and grandmother of 5 grandchildren.
    Both highly capable of many various skills, in creating and managing home and business environments.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

  • Age

    77 & 74

  • What else ...

    Community involvement and carers are highly satisfactory tasks we both like to fulfil. In general: being of service to others is our motto.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, however, we try to avoid carbs and sugar.

Feedback



Friends

Feedback