Pia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2018 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello world:)
    My name is Pia and I'm a 20 year old student from northern Germany. I graduated High School in summer 2018 and I'm doing a trip through Europe for about 10 months before I start University. My exchange year in the US and trips to many other beautiful countries taught me a lot about other cultures, and I'd love to learn more!
    I like to take pictures, spend time with others, talk, cook, do do-it-youself-projects (sewing, knitting, working with wood etc.), go horse riding, read, go swimming, go for long walks, if possible with dogs, or other outdoor activities, and much more. I'm an open minded and happy person, always looking for something new to discover and something new to learn.
    I've already had some great experiences with workaway, helping out on different kinds of farms and in wonderful families, and I'm excited to see what else I will be able to learn and experience! One of my goals for now is to improve my Spanish skills, maybe you could help me with that!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm open to all kinds of work. I really like to cook or do work outside, especially with animals. Also, I like to get creative and build, repair or paint something. If I can, I don't only like to learn but also teach others anything I can. I'm a nature lover and care for our environment, so I'm really into projects to protect it.
    I have experience as a waitress.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, some Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback