Phoebe

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/09/2018 - 23/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Phoebe and I am study Biology and Sustainable Development at the University of St Andrews in Scotland. I am especially interested in eco-friendly/conservation projects and as well as learning more about sustainable living.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Having already had a little experience with wwoofing in Scotland, I am able to turn my hand to any task that needs doing - I am always especially keen to improve skills in gardening and conservation-related work since this is particularly relevant to my studies. I am also domestic so I enjoy cooking and have done a fair amount of childcare over in addition to working as a cleaner for the past few summers. Overall, I work hard and I am excited to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • What else ...

    My courses at university provide a good basis for studying sustainability, particularly from a conservation perspective; however, I am especially interesting in having a workaway experience because I would love to learn how smaller communities are working towards living a more sustainable lifestyle. Whilst my studies expose me to the range of challenges that are relevant to sustainability, I think that putting these into more specific contexts through volunteering opportunities like this would really help me decide how I'm going to make the best contribution towards a more sustainable society.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback