Pedro

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/10/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I am Pedro! I was born and raised in the state of Minas Gerais in Brazil but currently live in Victoria, BC, Canada. I moved to Canada in 2016.

    I come from a family of small farmers, and my father was the first person in the family to go out and study. I feel at home both in farmland and in the city.

    My biggest interests in travels here are (not limited to) gardening, growing food, permaculture, and soil regeneration. And photography! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience and could help in gardening, animals, small carpentry projects, general maintenance/care, cooking, computers (graphic design background), and visual arts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback