Peppino

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 23/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    783

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    hello everyone :)

    I recently finished my master degree in social psychology in Padua (north-east of italy) and i'm now wondering about how life is gonna be from now on: i've been a student for almost all my life, and now i'm not anymore (not anymore officially falling in the category, i'm not done learnig though).
    I happen to have something like a spear month and i'm willing to leave the urban enviroment (after almost two years non-stop) and find a quiet place where i can land a hand and where hopefully time is still a precious thing.
    I'm sociable but yet a bit introverted, into drawing and photography and i got a huge fascination for birds and the sea (I'm from Sardinia afterall). I cannot provvide any professional help ("non-professionally" i'm a good cock), but i don't mind some hard work; i like gardening and i love cocking; i've already found myself doing a bit of carpentery and wood carving.
    I'm fluent in both italian and english and willing to be fluent in spanish (any other latin languages are more than welcome for me to learn: such as french or portuguese).
    I try to be conscious about the enviroment in which we live and my action's impact on it (still plenty to learn about it). In Padua i take part in a project which rescue discarded food in order to draw attention on the abuses of the industrial agricultural chain and the globalized market. I strongly desagree with the economic paradigm which happen to rule the world, but still we need to deal with it since we are living in such a world. Looking for a change

    i love bread and dogs ! don't take me wrong i love both but in different ways and for different reasons :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    i have some experience in gardening and for some reasons i love pruning and weeding. i got involved in some simple building projects

    i know how to listen and i'm kind of a patient and quiet person

  • Languages spoken

    italian, english, spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      almost plant based

Photos

not a pastafarian, just a big fun of hats, of all kind :)

Feedback