Peter & Dana

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Italy, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 20/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are couple of easygoing and thankful travelers and now we plan to travel with our two years old son Kornel. We had wonderful experience with Workaway 5 years ago, and now we are back. I come from big family with lot of children. I come from small industrial town of Bytča in the north of Slovakia. Dana comes from spa town at the southwest of Slovakia. We have met together on art workshop during summer ten years ago. We use to work at cultural events mostly, but we are also skillful in manual work, and we are very interested in nature and outdoor activities. We run our own cinema and festival in Slovakia, and it gave us many skills including manual work, managemet of people and many other activities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I am not professional but I have lot of skills in constructing building because I worked lot at building bussines as a student. Whole day hard work is not problem for me. I am skillful in painting, preparing concrete, work with timber, repairing crashed stuff. As I said Im not pro, but I can use my own creativity in work and I can learn very fast. I also worked few times at farm, so I have basic skills with animals (horses and other farm animals). I can say take care about children is my domain. We have many children in family I have to take care about them - teaching, feeding, entertaining, free time activities. I was couple times tutor in summer children camp and I worked as teacher of dramatic lessons at elementary school. Dana can help mostly in the kitchen and house - washing dishes, cleaning. Also work in garden is not problem for her. She is skillful in communication, she can take care about tourists or get them organization info. She also can take care about children and about pets, she worked with disabled pets. Last five years we run quite big festival in Slovakia. So we are enough experienced in doing cultural event, and it gave us many skills including manual work, creativity, management of people. In our country is very common to pick up every kind of forest fruit or mushrooms, so you can count with us during harvest season.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Slovak, Swedish

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • Nationality

    Slovak

  • What else ...

    We speak fluent Slovak and English and, I speak swedish at B2 level, Dana speak swedish at A2 level.
    We both dont have driving licence.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback