Marité

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2017 - 30/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Just over two years since "I have embarked on the workaway ship" so I feel it is time to update my profile.
    In those two years I have shared my skills, I have discovered new european landscapes, such diverse treasures of Nature's beauty, I have become acquainted with the phonetics of the German, Swedish, Finnish languages, I have engaged with wonderful sometime intriguing but always endearing hosts, so just like two years ago I can write that everyday is a new beginning and if on paper I am a 66yr old French woman, I do hope that this fact will not deter you, because, in all honesty, I am as curious and hungry to discover the wonders of the world, as I have always been. When a younger person, I knew it was essential to speak fluent English so I went to England to perfect my knowledge of the culture and language of that country and ended up living there for 17 years. I have also lived in Italy and Poland, two other countries I know fairly well.
    I have had a career in the wine trade while in London but after a while decided to dedicate my time to raise my three children, to try and pass on to them essential values such as openess of mind, tolerance and self-respect. Now that they are grown-ups and on their own life-paths, I want to rekindle my life long interests of discovering new cultures, meeting lots of people and sharing my life skills and experience. So how marvellous to have discovered your website !!!!
    I have always cared fro "green" issues, choosing ways of life that would have as low an impact as possible on our environment, being a vegeterian one of them.
    I would prefer to help out for longer periods of time, anything from one month onwards and anywhere in Europe to start with, but not exclusively.
    In those two years I have helped and visited nine different countries in Europe : Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Poland, Italy, Sweden, Finland,Sicily & Spain.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Apart from speaking several languages, I am also artistically minded taking photographs mostly of the natural world which inspire me for my paintings ; I am a great organiser and communicator and I love putting my fingers in the soil digging, planting etc.. I can also do a good job with lime/sand joints on stone walls !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Polish: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    After a few months break in 2019 and our worldwide "strange" lockdown for 2020 I am really looking forward to start travelling again

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarien

Photos

Feedback