Peter

  • Hungary
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a 30 year old, open-minded, friendly, happy, enthusiastic thinker and a man-of-all-trades. I easily find the common word with all kind of people. I am interested of almost everything, but if I need to choose just a few, I would say, I am interested in music, science, politics, movies, nature and arts. I am a former handball player, I used to play for 6 years, as a professional. It follows that I like all kind of sports, but especially cycling and jiu-jitsu. I am a life loving person, who want to change the world.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Basically I was working as a handyman for many years. But it was even more, than a simple handyman. I was working for a jewellery shop in Budapest, where I was a sales advisor, but at the same time I had to restore the jewelleries, take care of the shop. I was an electrician, carpenter, painter, designer, in one person. I like to do different things, it is very important for me, to know everything about the sorrounding things around me. I am a complex person, and always try to give 120%.
    Beside that I like to take care of kids. I used to take care of my cousin's son, and at every family event I am the one who play together with the youngsters. I like to do that, and teach something new for them. I was a babysitter for two for more than half a year. I firmly believe that education is one of the most important thing in our life, that is one of the main reason why I like to work with kids. Plus they see the world as non of us (grown-ups).
    My Mom brought us up in our family house, which was a nice detached house at the outskirt of my hometown. I liked to live there, because of the green space, and because that's why I learnt a lot about different things. When something went down, I had to fix it. It was like that since I am 9. We had a nice vegetable garden at the back, fruit trees, grapes, almond and nut trees as well, and all kind of berries. So my Mom also taught me, what and how to do in the garden. I said to be a good chef, probably it is because my brother is a chef, and my Mom also taught us the moves in the kitchen. If I had to say, I was well educated, and I am glad to know a lot of things.
    Lately I am interested in a more sustainable lifestyle, here in the UK I started to work on an aquaponics project that I would like to develop furthermore in the future, and run different activities to help others realising that sustainability is the key for a better life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    I have many interests, I worked various fields before. I like to talk about everything and to create new solutions. I love to cycle and do other sports like jiu-jitsu. I like to read and write my own stories. Also I have to admit that I like cooking and to harvest my own grown veggies.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback