Petra

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola Sudamérica! I am a Czech girl who lived and worked in Austria for nearly 10 years. After many hours spent in the office as a project manager in an international company, I decided to take some time off to reconnect with the real life. I am traveling in South America, getting to know its people and culture, admiring the nature and doing lots of sports. During this journey I would like to dedicate some time to doing meaningful work and getting engaged with local people even more. I have been traveling since about 2 months and people have been so friendly to me, I feel like I also want to give back. I can contribute with any kind of manual work but also helping with administrative work, teaching languages, work at a reception or in a kitchen. Strenuous work outdoors is also an option, I am in a good physical shape from doing many sports. Looking forward to meet many amigos soon!////

    Estoy viajando por algunos países de Sudamérica para reconectarme con la vida real, disfrutar la naturaleza y conocer la cultura y gente. Me gustaría conocer conocer las personas locales y aprender hablar español.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have Bachelor's in International Trade and a Master's in international Management. In terms of working experience, I worked as a project manager in a construction company for nearly 10 years focusing on developing services and improving processes. Apart from that I have an experience from the airline industry (customer service) as well as working as a personal assistant (secretary) in two jobs and a waitress in a restaurant. I am a very open-minded person and a "citizen of the world". I spent 1 year studying at a high school in the USA, one semester in Switzerland and one semester in Finland. And finally moved to Austria for work. I am talented when it comes to languages (Czech, English and German fluent; I have just started with Spanish this year but I am a fast learner).

  • Languages spoken

    English - fluent, German - fluent (lived and worked in Austria for 20 years), Czech - native, Spanish - almost intermediate and getting better every day

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    My travel plans are flexible. If I like a place, I can stay longer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback