Rodolphe

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2016 - 24/10/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Update: in Tijuana mexico, now, looking for travel budxy to go southwards via baja california

    Hi my name is Rodolphe,
    After a period of working in my home country (Netherlands), I’m always up for a trip. I lived/worked as a Mechanical Engineer for several years in Australia, New-Zealand, Canada. Traveled for 13 months through South America, doing workways along the way. Last but not least I walked the Camino in Spain and the Olav’s path in Norway.

    I'm a vegetarian, do not smoke, drink, and try to eat as much organic as possible. I love live music around a camp fire, although I'm a better listener than a musician.

    When I’m at home I'm a contractor, Mechanical Engineer/3D CAD but have hands-on experience as well; on and off I have/have had motorcycles on which I did modifications and repairs myself. Quick learner, can pick up new skills easily.

    Next trip is planned for September 2019 to Mexico, but other Latin American countries can be added to the list ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mechanic, mechanical engineeer, english teacher, eco house builder, handyman

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    previous workaways:

    -Teaching English in english school, 5 weeks in Taltal Chile

    -Helping at eco farm/hara krishna community, 9 days in Catemu Chile:
    Work in garden, helping in kitchen, helping in bakery

    -Helping in eco hostel (earthship), 1 month in El Bolson (Patagonia) Argentina:
    Helping prepare dinner, cleaning washrooms, cleaning rooms, receiving guests, cloudbeds

    -Helping in spiritual community, 2 weeks in Cunha, Brazilië:
    Making furniture (carpentry), helping making a roof for a house, small mechanical repairs on a quad.

    -Handyman, 8 days, Samaipata, Bolivia:
    Doing all kinds of repairs in house and gardening.

    -Motor mechanic/tour guide/tour salesman, 6 weeks, Sucre, Bolivia:
    Maintenance on motor bikes, teaching how to drive motor bikes, guiding motor tours, selling motor/quad tours.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback