• Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    I am always interested in learning, thus why I enjoy traveling so much. I enjoy meeting others and knowing about their culture and tasting their traditional cuisine meals that they eat.

    My next destination:

    Medellín, Colombia - from Feb 2023 until Aug 2023
    View all
  • Description

    I am travelling the world, I am 59, I enjoy photography, cooking and I am vegetarian/vegan. I enjoy teaching English and learning new languages also. I listen to music and enjoy long walks, I have a love for all animals and people I consider myself a peaceful guy.
    I answer to 'Peaceful' in Canada or to English speakers. In Latin America to the Spanish speakers I answer to 'Pacifico' your choice but I do like the sound of Pacifico, has I am tranquilo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, as I am a Canadian speaker and possess a TEFOL certificate to teach English as a second language. As far as learning I know some Spanish, but would like to learn much more.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Being an elderly companion
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I can paint, garden, take photos, write, take care of houses and people.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    Although I do not have a so called drivers license, I do know how to drive a car, truck or motorcycle, as I have been driving forever 40 years.
    I enjoy photography and video: over 40 yrs of photography experience.
    I enjoy cooking and have a passion for creating and cooking meals, eating healthy.
    I like to exercise, read, learning and traveling, I am becoming a world traveler, which allows me to learn a great deal always.
    I like painting as it is a form of meditation for me. I like volunteering.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements