pavelanddaniela

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Slovak couple, Pavel (39) and Daniela (33) together for more than 12 years (or 100 years??:) and since beginning traveling as much as possible, camping, visiting remote places, and trying to meet and know local people and understand more life in different countries.

    By now we have done multiple workaways in Peru (2014), New Zealand (2015), Malaysia (2016), Canada (2018) and Mexico (2019). We find it one of the best ways to travel, learn new skills, meet people and help out in anyway we can. Our interest include permaculture, sustainable living, zero waste lifestyle, eco building and we would like to get some practical knowledge about sustainability and permaculture while travelling.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Although we both were working in office and having 9-5 jobs, we decided to change our lives and spend 15 months in New Zealand with working holiday visa. We gained some experience in orchard work, weeding, planting, Pavel became part of the beekeeping process. Plus lot of another manual jobs- working in restaurants, did volunteering in movie and theatre festivals, helping with park renovations. The biggest adventure was building our own house in countryside (dugging foundations, general work, paintings, gardening,etc.) and also renovations works of our flat (everything you can imagine:).
    Would be extremely keen to help in garden, in farm and with maintainence, cooking/baking, house caring, cleaning, don´t have problem to have our hands dirty and looking forward to learn new things and do everything what would be necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    fluent English (both), fluent Spanish (Daniela), Russian, German, basic Portuguese

  • Age

    39 & 33

  • Nationality

    Slovak

  • What else ...

    We are keen to learn and willing to work hard.

    If you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (Daniela)

Photos

When coconut met selfie, in Rio, our South America adventure can start
Volunteering in Pruger-Wallner garden

Feedback