Paula & Lucia

From: New Zealand & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple of Argentinian girls, now traveling around the world. We've just came from South East Asia, and now going to Europe. Before, we were in New Zealand for a year with the Work and Holiday Visa. Paula is a human right's lawyer and debate teacher and Lucia is a music therapist and a music teacher. We have a long curriculum working with kids and young people, and in schools or community centers.

    We've been working on our disciplines in Argentina but as we love to travel and know other places and lifestyles, we decided to spend some time overseas.

    Once abroad, we did different kind of works: fruit picking and related jobs in farms, hospitality in cafes, hostels, restaurants and bars, baby sitting, house painting, gardening, cooking in family restaurants, dishwasher...

    We are really easygoing and flexible people and we are keen to do different kind of volunteerings.

    We had one great Workaway experience in Malasya and we have some experience in Helpx (a similar platform) and in Couch Surfing, hosting and being hosted. Also, in New Zealand we usually lived in family houses and have references from them, and we are use to adapt to different environment and tasks. We would love to join you!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We did experiencies with babysitting in Spain, and New Zealand with kids from 5 months to 10 years old. We really like to spend time with kids, we enjoy playing and doing all kind of things with them!
    Also we both have experience in hospitality, as front of house and as kitchen hand. We also made some gardening jobs and we work in farms for a few month, mainly with fruits (thinning, picking, packing). We did some housekeeping task as well.
    We both have a fluent use of social media technologies and of Office package (word, excel, etc); experience on developing and evaluating community projects and in working in the community (organicing events, workshops, etc.).

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (native), English

  • Age

    29 & 34

  • Nationality

    Argentinian, Italian

  • What else ...

    Hope to join you soon and share a great experience with you

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Cooking ñoquis with the family
Making homemade bread on school holidays
Helping in Mango Hostel, Cambodia
Volunteers in Langkawi hostel, Malasya
Homemade "empanadas" for our host

Feedback