Paul

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/05/2015 - 09/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    I am basically retired but still very active in many ways. I worked as a self employed carpenter, woodworker most of my life and was raised on an organic farm and still garden at home. I've have had formal training in carpentry as a young man, also have had formal training in traditional wood boat building and have built several wooden boats. My pace has slowed a bit over the years but I can still put in a fair days work. My friends say I am a fairly good cook also. I can be a conversationalist when the time is right, but can keep myself entertained when need be.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Carpentry, Farming, Cooking, Organic Gardening, Animal Husbandry, Boat Building.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    76

  • Nationality

    United States of America

  • What else ...

    For the right opportunity would be willing to agree to a long term commitment if right for both parties.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback