Pauline

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am interested in getting out of my comfort zone here in Germany and experiencing all kinds of cultures;)

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I’m 19 years old and I currently live in Dresden, which is located in the eastern part of Germany. Since being new on workaway I can't tell you about my incredible adventures and countless experiences with all kinds of cultures. Nevertheless, I am not a completely inexperienced traveler...
    After my graduation in 2020 I not only packed my luggage, but also 2 friends of mine and together we went through Europe twice, both times with the help of the so called Interrail ticket. We wanted to see as much of the continent as possible....well, I mean, as much as is currently possible. Having been to Sweden for 4 times now, I noticed once again that I am especially impressed by Scandinavia with its close-to-nature way of life and its extremely warm- hearted locals.
    But what I also noticed was that there really is a big difference between seeing several countries through the eyes of a tourist, to whom it appears that the actual amount of culture is limited only to meatballs and cinnamon buns and the real culture that you get to know when meeting the people living there.
    Therefore, I am convinced that workaway offers a perfect opportunity to learning about several ways of living and getting to know other people.
    I am very open-minded and love being around, speaking to and joking with others. If you need someone for longer running tours through the woods or along rivers and lakes as well as for any other kind of sport, I am always available. Sometimes I also try to cook and bake, although I can really get better at it. Since I am always ready to learn and experience new skills, I hope I can support you;) Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. See you soon!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Even though I cannot claim that my skills and knowledge regarding gardening and housework are immeasurable, I am still always open to learn new things and expand my horizons.
    I love to interact with other people, can work independently, but am also happy to help as part of a team.
    During my 6 months of voluntary service in a child and adolescent psychiatry in my hometown, my active participation comprehension and empathy was often praised.
    By organizing some final projects during my high school graduation, I realized that I am quite reliable and try to accomplish my tasks in a focused manner.
    I would be happy to learn more about different types of work, let it be social, eco or building projects.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      allergic to pollen and any kind of nuts except almonds;)

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.