From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Burkina Faso, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Reunion, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 17/08/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an adventurous, open-minded and sociable Chilean woman who has been traveling for more than five years.

    My main goal for this Africa trip is to learn more about gardening, permaculture and self sustainable!!

    I like to get to know different cultures and get involved in their way of life, It is an amazing experience to meet new people from all around the world and share experiences.
    Mostly I like to stay in a place for a long time and get to know the surroundings.
    I studied Public Administrator and Political Science, currently, I do voluntary jobs online helping different NGOs in South America, especially if their topics are about poverty, youth, and social projects.
    I am very active; like sports, outdoor activities, I love cooking!! and I'm animal lover:)
    Finally, you can check also my profile in couchsurfing if you want to know a bit more about me and my projects.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Knowlege in permaculture, gardening, Cleaning, cooking, help with computers and the Internet, my native language is Spanish I can teach you if you want.

    I like to do voluntary work and respect of the Workaway's essence, I mean I like to work the expected hours per day and the amount days offered for the hosting agreement in the profile because I try to give as much as I can when I'm working...but also I appreciate my free time and my 2 days off at least, I don't care if is weekend or weekdays.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, basic French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian...but don't worry about it i can manage it


Spain, Route G-92