Paulina

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 28/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    463

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello lovely people!
    Thank you fro looking at my profile. I'm Paulina , originally from Poland but I'd lived in few places on our planet. The more I travel the more confused I get about where my home really is, but at the same time, I can't imagine myself without traveling. It's something that makes my happy and makes me feel alive . I try to stay with locals as much as possible to feel and know the real country I visit. I usually try to avoid the most touristy places.

    I am an open-minded person. Happy, kind and funny - well, that's how I like to think about myself at least! I truly believe people should be helping each other whenever they can. Life is about people we meet and things we create together. It's the part of being a human : to help others with no expectations in return.

    In 2016 I traveled in Asia where I helped with teaching English in one of the schools in Pekanbaru, Indonesia. It was a fantastic experience I will never forget. I'm still in touch with some of my students. Now it's time to help some more people on a different side of the planet. Yay! :)

    I'd like to see and learn as much as I could but also I'd like to leave something from me to you. That's why I created this account. I'm friendly and tolerant. I have an university degree at childcare but I enjoy to work not only with children.
    I'm experienced as a nanny. Currently I work as an English teacher in my hometown, Poland. I teach children as well as teenagers and adults. Enjoying it loads.

    So what else do I do if I don't travel ? I run, I read, I sometimes run, too. I watch and think, I dream of new distinations, I spend time family and freinds as it's very important to me, I'm the animals and nature lover. I like being outdoors, always happy when in mountains, prefer to be surrounded by trees than buildings.

    Don't hesitate to contact me.
    Thank you
    Paulina

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    advanced level of english, able to work as a part of the team as well as individually, self-motivated, patience, creative, children carer

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian(ish). Sometimes it's hard to avoid meat while traveling as it can be the huge part of the cousine and culture! So I'm sort of more relaxed about it when I'm on the road.

Photos

Feedback