Paul & Dasa

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/03/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    ¡Hola!

    We are Paul and Dáša (Dasha) from England and the Czech Republic. We are a married couple who left Brighton in January 2018 to travel, learn, and work in Andalucía.

    Since then we have thoroughly enjoyed our workaway existence and hope to find our own small piece of paradise to work on some day.

    We are both hardworking, friendly, reliable, honest and eager to learn new skills as well as being animal lovers who have worked with cats, dogs, donkeys, horses, poultry and llamas! We have experience in most aspects of gardening including weeding, planting, mowing, strimming, pruning and irrigation as well as chopping and cutting wood with axes and chainsaws. We’re also capable of small jobs such as fencing and painting and have spent considerable time cleaning and maintaining pools and albercas.

    We both have clean licences and have been driving for many years.

    We are both studying and speaking Spanish when we can and hope to continue to improve.

    We are keen walkers. In 2016 we crossed the Pyrenees (GR11). It took us 2 months and it was an experience to remember. We also hiked Coast to Coast across the UK and traversed the Alps via the GR5 in France.

    We are very much looking forward to continuing our adventure by discovering new places, learning new skills, and making new friends.

    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, cooking, painting, small fencing, general house maintenance, strimming, lawn and hedge cutting, weeding (there is ALWAYS weeding), fruit picking, driving vehicles, animal care and much much more.

    Jardinería, cocina, pintura, cercas, casa (el mantenimiento), trabajar con una desbrozadora, cortar el césped, el corte de setos, desyerbar, cosecha de la fruta, conducir, cuidado de los animales y mucho mucho más.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Czech.

  • Age

    41 & 39

  • Nationality

    English and Czech

  • What else ...

    We are quick to learn, dependable and looking forward to working with you.

    Aprendimos rápidos, somos confiables y tenemos muchas ganas de trabajar contigo.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dáša - allergic to wasps, bees and hornets

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback