Paul

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've spent my last years living and creating in northern Germany right next to the Baltic Sea. Now, I want to travel through Portugal for a few months, to live on this beautiful land & learn from the people who inhabit it.

    Working and learning with and from other people is another great source of joy and energy for me. I spend a lot of my time in different groups and communal projects and am fascinated by the interactions and developments I experience there. My biggest interests at the moment are permaculture, tree-caretaking and boatbuilding :)

    I am a sensible person, with the ability to learn and adapt to different environments quite quickly. I enjoy being outside and observe all the fascinating phenomenons and patterns of our beautiful and living environment.

    Movement plays a big role in my life and finds its form in activities like climbing (especially bouldering) dancing, yoga, and conscious body movement in general. I am in good shape and not afraid of hard work.

    While activity is important to me, I also find a lot of joy in the calm and mindful states I attain from reading, drawing, and paying closer attention to all my experiences. I am a seasoned card-game player and am very open to learning new games as well as teaching you some of my favorites ;)

    With all that, I hope to meet a lot of interesting and inspiring people on my journey connecting with them and their local communities. I‘m looking forward to meeting you and become part of your group, project and/or family :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Generally, I would say my core abilities are a way of thinking creatively, attentive listening, and maintaining kindness and patience in human relationships.

    I studied Industrial design for 4 years, this eventually led to my ecological sensibility. Through my studies in the field of design, I have some skills in drafting and sketching, as well as woodworking and general handicraft.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    For 2 years now, my fascination with the concept of Permaculture is steadily growing and I am very eager to learn everything I can in this field. I also like to build and construct things and already managed to obtain a little bit of experience in organic gardening and a variety of other fields. I taught myself a lot about vermicomposting and other composting methods as well as Terra Preta production.

    I work a lot with other, more experienced people in different areas (Building, Gardening, Landscaping, Electrics,..) and pick up little pieces of skill and knowledge from them. This taught me how to learn and adapt quickly and that there is no faster road to knowledge (that I know of) than asking questions and being willing to make- and then learn from mistakes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback