Paula

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I love hiking or any kind of activities in the nature, new cultures and since I grew up on a farm, farm life and animals! I also was an aupair in Canada for a year!

  • Description

    Dear hosts!
    I am currently staying with a host helping them with house chores, animal care and painting.
    A bit about me:
    I am an outgoing and loving person who loves family gatherings and animals. I am mad about going travelling, getting to know countries and their cultures, and improving my languages. I’m into fitness, hiking and drawing, I even got a creative account on instagram and also sell some stuff. I also love cooking and baking and I‘m always willing to learn new recipes!
    I grew up on a little farm with chickens but I do know a lot about agriculture and just the farm life.
    I am always willing to learn new skills and get to know the culture and everything that comes with it.
    I speak German and English, a bit of French and I want to learn Swedish.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    I’ve worked multiple times as a server in a brewery, a sports club and bars. I was an aupair in Canada, so I have experience in childcare. I also worked as a hostess and busser in a really nice restaurant in Vancouver. I used to help my dad with our chickens but then I moved out into my own apartment. I love cooking and backing and also don’t mind housework like cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I always tried teaching German to my American friends and I loved it!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I've been in Sweden for almost a month and I'm already in love with this country! I helped hosts painting their summer cottage and a porch, some light housework, worked at a husky farm with 38 dogs and helped with some maintenance around their house and gym barn.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian but I don’t mind meat eaters!

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback