Paul & Leila

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey ! We are Paul and Leila, two friends from France. We both are 21. Paul is from Paris and Leila is from Orléans. We met each other’s during our studies and we share the same values: a simple way of life, the joy in meeting unknown people, and love of nature. We enjoy life and like to feel free, to going against the flow in this fast world. Last September, during an evening we decided quite impulsively to go to sea side for few days, and the next morning we were hitchhiking only with our bags and sleeping bags. We went to La Rochelle and on Re Island. It was a very cool experience and now, we want to go for one full month but more organised.
    We are looking for some hosts in June (2019) to welcome us, in the region of Rhône-Alpes in France or in Switzerland (as nature lovers we would love to visit the stunning landscapes of this country).
    What we are looking for? To meet new people, to learn about and from them. We love to discover new things and to learn new skills. Sharing is the most important thing we are looking for. Permaculture, agriculture, animal caring, woodcraft, building… are some fields about which we would love to learn more.
    If you're curious, you can read an individual description for each of us :


    Paul :

    Hi ! I’m Paul and I am a young student in social sciences and politics. To be honest, the current world seems crazy to me. The usual way of life (especially in Paris) don’t match with me and it’s why I take the opportunity of my holidays to have a lot of new true experiences, to meet many great and inspirational people, in order to build my philosophy and to find how I want to live my life.
    I love to meet new friends. I can talk for hours around a campfire, a beer or a good wine: Talk about life, philosophy, how to make the world a better place, or experiences of each other’s.
    I’m a nature lover so I’m eager to take part in eco-projects, to learn more about permaculture, eco-construction or other stuff like this.
    I’m also a lover of humankind so I love to live in communities. I have a few experiences about living in a community and I love that: Sharing, mutual assistance, learn from each other’s. Community is an idea I want to develop for the future so I’m interested by every experiences.
    I also have experiences with children: I worked with children during some holidays as a monitor. On top of that, I have a really large family, and a trisomic little brother so I’m very careful and open-minded.
    I’m really attached to environmental and equality causes. I dream to travel, meet people from all around the world and then, to settle in a little village with friends where I could develop a community life, in harmony with nature and to approach self-sufficiency by developing permaculture maybe.


    Leïla :

    Hi ! I’m Leïla ! Since almost 8 months, I work in a really great association which try to make people realise that they have the power to act (empowerment) through solidary and environmental volunteer works. I am part of a big family of 6 brothers and sisters where each one has a singular path, and 30 cousins. I always do a lot of sports since I was a child (dance, gymnastic, climbing, rugby, and handball) and now, I skate. I like to stand back, and break free from all the society learned to us, in order to make my own opinion without prejudices and social constructions. I love human relationships, meet people who have the same values than me, discover common features as much I love to meet people who are totally different from me and what I know. We have so much to discover from the others and from everything we don’t know. I feel, and I try, to be more and more invested, in particular in environment and solidarity’s areas to be the most coherent with what I care about. I am eager to learn new things every day, eager of discoveries, travels, adventures, new experiences. My greatest happiness is sharing: exchange, discuss, give and receive.


    Hope to meet you soon ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are interested by all types of works : We love outdoor works (gardening, agriculture, animal caring…) and physical ones (chopping wood, building, crafting…) and to learn from you !

    We have few woofing experiences, and some professional experiences so we know how to work in autonomy but we love to work in team, with others. We know what is serious work, even if we like cool atmospheres.
    We can handle physical tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Our mother tongue is French. We speak english quite well (even if we have a french accent), and we speak a really basic spanish.

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback