Patrizia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/04/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everybody,
    Introduce ourselves is hard: there might be the risk to extol too much our own, or instead to show up ourselves as less than what we're worth, as a result of our shyness.
    That way I would rather get started presenting some of my credentials. I majored in Contemporary literature, as a artistic field and my university thesis related to the Dressmaking. I got various fashion design qualifications.

    I taught Italian Literature and History and then I became a stay-at-home mom and last but not least, since I was 50, I turned to design, stitching and also decor.
    Dynamism and want to change, especially for personal growth, are distinctiveness of my personality.
    There are so many signals into our life that we should seize and desire. Outside the house there is a wonderful world which may needs me and I may need "him".

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to study and learn, as well as sewing ( even with my sewing-machine) and embroidering, knitting and crochet.
    Besides I exploit my imagination in interior design with particular attention to the use of colors.
    As a girl I worked at a carpentry in Tuscany, so I also know how to scrap, sand, paint and use some tools.
    Still in Tuscany, I gained experience in a restaurant, so I'm used to cooking for many people, as I do now also in the town where I grew up and where there are often artistic and convivial events.
    I have reached a certain familiarity in the clearing and in the reorganization, even manual and practical, of abandoned and neglected houses.
    For example: the last summer, in my city, Cagliari, I worked to arrange, to clean and to modernize in a house by the sea, to make it an AirB&B.
    For almost three years I was a volunteer in an association for women who have suffered violence. I took care of providing and arranging the donated clothes, trying to create a joyful and serene atmosphere.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (Mothertongue), French, English.

  • Age

    62

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am celiac and I am lactose intolerance.

Photos

My Grandparent's House at Paulilatino (Sardinia).
An amazing sunset in my beautiful city, Cagliari.
Crèche de Noel en habits sardes.
Soleil, mer, vie…. nous. Une de mes créations.
Une cape cousue par moi.
Turista a Cagliari: 363° sagra di Sant'Efisio, 1 maggio 2019.
"Traccas" ( carro allestito per sagra di Sant'Efisio 01/05/2019).
Maggio 2019, Menzonio Canton Ticino Trekking
We work from Marco, but we enjoy everithing!!!
We know enjoy of life together!!!!

Feedback