Patrick & Mariah

From: Ireland & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey,

    We are Patrick and Mariah, a travelling couple from Ireland and Germany. Over the past few years we have each explored a number of different countries all around the world and now we are both in Australia together to see what this beautiful country has to offer!

    To us, Workaway provides a great experience to find out more about the Aussie lifestyle and give something back as we travel around the country.

    Currently we are in Western Australia finishing some volunteer work north of Perth and are looking for fresh opportunities in and around Perth or the surrounding areas.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Hardworking, friendly and trustworthy
    - Both fit and able
    - Adventurous, love to travel and meet new people
    - Experience working and volunteering on fruit farms, broad-acre farm
    - We are creative and come from design and computing backgrounds
    - TEFL Qualification
    - Gardening / Painting experience

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 26

  • What else ...

    We are both really connected to the water and like surfing and diving. In general we love spending time outdoors, hiking and visiting new countries.

    Getting to meet new people along the way is great and spending time experiencing another way of life is a bonus.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback