Patricija

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2019 - 21/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Patricija and I'm from Slovenia. This is my first time doing Workaway and I am really excited for all the new experiences and opportunities that await me.

    I'm a young individual trying to find her place in the world and I hope that by expanding my horizons I'll be one step closer to discovering myself. Choosing Canada as my first Workaway experience just kind of fell into place and here I am, finding myself creating a Workaway profile.

    I like learning about new things and about the world, especially through conversations so I would love to get to know about other cultures, people and to hear about different perspectives on things. I am open minded and I aspire to grow even more as a person. I also hope to improve my English, and I can teach you a word or two of Slovene as well if you're willing to learn about my language.

    I'm nice and caring, pretty spontaneous and a go with the flow kind of person. I like being out in the nature, taking walks, biking, discovering and exploring new places. I love animals, horses are my fovorite and horseback riding makes me really happy!

    I think it's also important for me to mention that I am vegetarian. Other then that I'm not a picky eater and I don't mind trying new foods.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I would describe myself as a hard-working person so I don't mind giving a hand and doing various jobs as long as it's in my power and ability to do it.

    I'm artsy, so any kind of projects involving creativity, I can help with. I'm also into photography.
    I know some basic gardening, I can help with the animals and take care of them. I know how to groom and tack up horses. I don't mind doing different chores around the house, even some cooking and baking and I'd love to learn how to make new dishes.

    I'd be more than happy to learn new skills so feel free to show me and teach me anything that I don't know yet.

  • Languages spoken

    Slovene, English

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am big on communication so if there's ever any kind of problem I'll let you know and I expect the same in return. I don't like lies, I'd rather be told the truth than be comforted with a lie.

    I'm respectful of others and I expect the same from my hosts so we can all enjoy this experience and have a nice time together!

    If you wanna know anything else about me just send me a message and ask away. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback