From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Malaysia, Myanmar, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Suriname, Thailand, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/12/2014 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    A bit about our history:

    We are Pato y Leandro, a couple from Argentina travelling around the world.
    We paint murals and we make trencadis (art with broken mosaics)

    We have spent three years traveling around America.
    Our first goal was to go from Argentina to Mexico by doing what we like, painting.
    When we reached Mexico, we decided to continue our lives traveling, discovering, and dreaming!
    We love our life as travelers, we are really happy doing it!

    We have been painting in different hotels and bars from Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Mexico and Brazil, to name a few. We have our Facebook fanpage “ESTALLANDO DESDE EL OCEANO (Artist)”, where you can check some of our best pieces of work, photographs of the whole trip-experience and us!

    We want to get to know new things, places, cultures ... To live new experiences and adventures! We enjoy talking to different people, open our minds, learn and reflect. We travel slowly. Step by step.

    We have been using workaway since we started the trip three years ago. We had wonderful experiences. We have been living in different hostels and hotels. We have learned many things. We adapt to all kind of tasks, we are flexible and we learn fast.

    We like mixing our activities, we are interested in learning about sustainable techniques. We really enjoy nature.

    We believe that all people, children and adults, can enjoy and learn from art. We can play, help and teach them.

    Teníamos, como primera meta, planeado llegar hasta México haciendo los que nos gusta... Pintar! o lo que vaya surgiendo para seguir en rumbo... Llegamos a México y realmente hemos decidido que queremos continuar nuestra vida viajando, conociendo, soñando! Ya hace dos años que estamos en viaje! Nos encanta esta vida de viajeros, somos felices haciendo esto.

    Estuvimos pintando en distintos hoteles y bares de Perú, Ecuador , Colombia, México, entre otros. Tenemos nuestra página de facebook ESTALLANDO DESDE EL OCÉANO (Artista) donde se pueden ver algunos de nuestros trabajos, fotos del viaje y a nosotros trabajando!

    Desde que iniciamos el viaje, hace 3 años, estamos utilizando workaway y tuvimos maravillosas experiencias. Hemos estado viviendo en hostels y hoteles de todo tipo y hemos aprendido muchísimas cosas. Nos adaptamos a todo topo de tareas, somos flexibles y aprendemos rápido.

    Queremos conocer nuevas cosas, nuevos lugares, vivir nuevas experiencias y aventuras! Nos gusta hablar con diferentes personas, abrir la mente, aprender, reflexionar. Viajamos lento.

    Nos gusta variar nuestras actividades, nos interesa aprender sobre técnicas sustentables. Disfrutamos mucho la naturaleza.

    Creemos que todas las personas, niños y adultos, pueden disfrutar y aprender del arte. Podemos jugar, ayudarles y enseñarles.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Patricia es licenciada en Marketing, Leandro es herrero y ambos somos artistas y vamos pintando murales.

    We have an explorative, inqusitive and adventurous spirit and enjoy living on the land, working with nature and meeting new people. We love learning and am keen to absorb and try hard at whatever someone is willing to teach me as well as sharing wherever my skills can be of help.

    We can be adapt very quick, so I am flexible and I really love this concept of exchange!

    We are open, friendly people with energy to give. Also We are interested in all types of art and always open for new creative experiences.
    We love animals and love a challenge!

  • Languages spoken

    Español.inglés basico. português básico

  • Age

    33 & 35

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We love travel, have adventures, meet new people, and explore different ways of life. We joined workaway to accomplish all of these things. We are hard workers and above all believe in being a good, honest people. We are excited for and appreciative of the opportunity to join you in your lifestyle and to learn something new while being as helpful as possible!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Free gluten diet