Mareike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Morocco, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2019 - 01/10/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a nature loving girl. In my freetime I often go outside into the woods, where I can think about life and enjoy the silence of this protected place. The fact that I like being alone sometimes, doesn't mean that I don't enjoy meeting other people. I am very open-minded and I try to be in peace with myself, so I can create peace in the outside world.
    My interests are the protection of the nature and human rights and also my own spiritual development. I care about my body and I nourish it with fresh plant-based food. Since 4 years I practice Yoga almost every day and I love to go hiking and travelling in general. I have been in the alps for many times and last summer I made a great tour in the pyrenees and in Sweden.
    It is my intention to see more of this amazing planet we live on, to get to know other people's way of lifestyle and culture and I think there is no better way than through an cultural exchange -through workaway. In my opinion it is fascinating that we are all the same creature, but we differ in so many ways. Travelling and connecting with other people is such a special thing, that I want to make the best out of my time on earth.
    In the main time I study Environmental Education at the University in Weingarten (Germany) and I really love doing this. I sometimes miss the pracical things and therefore I like the hard-working tasks on Workaway even more than doing computer or paper work. I really prefer doing work outside and learn something about gardening e.g.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    First I am a fast-learning person, which means almost everything someone shows me how to do, I will be able to do by myself afterwards.
    Also I am good at craftmanship, since I started wood carving at the age of 7 and I always loved to create goods out of natural resources.
    I also like gardening and I wish I would learn more about permaculture in the future.
    This year I already learned quite a bit through my workaway experiences. In the desert of Morocco for example I learned how to produce mud bricks out of natural resources and in Spain I was lucky to learn something about medicinal plants and how to build a compost toilet - or at least a good basement.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I believe, that we are all one unity and that one day there will be peace on earth forever.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      milk

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan diet

Photos

Feedback