Luca & Clara

From: Switzerland & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, France, Greece, Italy, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello and thanks for reading through our profile

    As you can see, there are two of us. Clara from Germany and Luca from Switzerland. How we met and come to travel together?! Long story short: we met working on a mountain hut during the winterseason 18/19. Both of us got a job up there and things started to roll but every winter has its end (Hello Nordpole 2050) and we had to go home. But not for too long: we decided to go traveling by bike and find some inspiering workaway projects on the way - how cool is that. So at this point we are in the middle of planing our trip which includes to lookout for some projects.

    That's it about our background story. More about us:
    Both of us are very openminded, optimistic and down to earth adventuress. We love to laugh, work hard, and meet new people. We are up to anything (well, a lot) new and interesting. We believe that in travelling and interacting with people from all over the world who have different points of views and cultural backgrounds, you will find yourself and the path you want to go, which is exactly why we love the work and travel way to explore the world.

    Clara is a sunshine. Put her in a group and she will make everyone warm with her lovely smile and her positive aura. Studied geography but never worked on that field (isn't it more interesting to travel and work along the journey?). She has traveled a fair bit and has volunteered in a lot of different ecological projects in several countries (wwoofing, twiza.fr...) and is also up to join protests if they accord to her generous ideals.

    Luca is a hearty fun bloke to hang out with. He likes to make people laugh and go out of their comfort zone (as this is the way to grow out of your dusty habits, no?) You won't see him sitting around very long as the point comes where he has to run up mountains, pedal around Europe and tackle the next adventure to make new experiences.

    Alright, we hope you got an insight of who we are and what we are up to. Don't hesitate to ask any further questions...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Luca worked as an website developer for some years. Doesn't mean he is just tech-savvy tough, he was a leader in the local boyscouts for seven years and when it comes to create or fix something with your own two hands he is the man for the job. Combined with the perfectionism you needed as an developer the outcome will be thoroughly thought through, durable and usefull. Gained profound experience handling a chainsaw and felling Trees while working for the Swiss Civilian Service. Adaptive and motivated to learn and try out new things.

    Clara's skills? This ultimate question which is so difficult to answer (as least for many geographers). We know a little bit of everything and nothing! ;) What I can do for sure is adapting easily to new situations and work/ live with different people. I am an active hands-on person, not afraid to sweat and get dirty. I traveked a lot, have a definite skill in hitch-hiking, helped out and learned in different projects about organic gardening/ permaculture, ecological construction (straw-clay-houses). For the right balance I like to do some yoga-/ tao moves, meditate, cook healthy, vegetarian food...

  • Languages spoken

    Clara: German, English, French / Luca: German, English, Spanish(some)

  • Age

    24 & 28

  • What else ...

    This is going to be Good!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      environmental pollution

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback