Paolo

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Malaysia - from Nov 2022 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    No longer young on the outside, but still young on the inside. I have gained several experiences in my life that could be useful in a wide range of activities. From ten years I took part in many different projects through WWOOF, Workaway, and HelpX in Italy and in foreign countries.
    I offer myself as support to situations that require a trusted, conscientious, precise, organizational, active, mature, service minded person. Quality is at the first level in my life plan.
    I am healthy (I don't use any kind of medicine from decades), energetic and fit. I like to laugh and make people laugh, I like to have fun and to be funny…. but only in the right situations.
    I commit just only with one Host for all the period because I believe could be the best way to know exactly how to perform the assigned tasks, how to give good collaborative results and for me how to get to know deeply the area.
    I never canceled my commitments.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    A lot of care in realizing a good work and in achieving proposed targets, without worrying too much about how much time could require and with flexibility in days off.
    – expert in management and organization;
    – skillful in promotions, try to get ideas out of the box, creativity on sales;
    – predisposed to public and social relations;
    – used to work with the computer and able to create simple websites, blog and social networks, take care of web statistics and SEO;
    – knowledge in how to work in back office with internet booking engines;
    – able to keep a clear book of reservations, to stay at reception, to welcome customers and let them know whatever needed;
    – enthusiastic about creativity in photography and video footage, experience in video editing to create simple but nice video clips, useful to be posted on the internet;
    – multiple tasking and supportive in whatever needed, performing in the required manner; handyman, if needed, in basic works, repairs and every necessity;
    – experience in taking care of pets, sometimes also of big size dogs.
    Well organized, respectful, honest, really very clean and very tidy, properly dressed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    71

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    At disposal till to five/six months.
    – I have traveled for 35 years in more than 10 Eastern Countries and in more than 25 Western Countries, also with my groups as tour organizer & operator for my own Travel Agency
    - many decades as yoga and meditation teacher, masseur, natural healer and also holding seminars on well-being, better life improvement, Inner research, personal development, and diet awareness; I spent 25 years on these topics in my own Center, after having previously studied them for 20 years
    - knowledge in different types of organic agriculture

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none

    • Special dietary requirements
      preference for vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback