Paolo

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2019 - 20/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Paolo, I was originally born in Mexico but moved to the US when I was 10 years old. I just recently graduated from UNLV with a Bachelor's degree in Marketing. Currently I am a coordinator for the Las Vegas Casino Marketing department for Caesars Entertainment.

    Before I go too deep into my career I am looking to do a year or two of traveling to find out what our world has to offer. In the past 4 years, I've had multiple eye-opening experiences that have shifted my focus on how I would like to provide a purpose for this world. As corny as it may sound, I am genuinely interested in the idea of loving everyone unconditionally and figuring out ways in which I can contribute to humanity.

    I know that before I can help another, I must help myself. So, I enjoy attending personal development workshops, watching motivational videos, Ted Talks, reading books and hanging out with family and friends. I am on a journey where I want to promote growth in my life by continuously stepping out of my comfort zone. I enjoy going for hikes, listening to music, and most importantly film. One of my dreams in life is to be in the entertainment industry directing and producing films.

    I am new to Workaway but I feel that I will fit right in. I've travelled to multiple cities in the US , to Peru, Mexico and Australia. I've stayed in hostels before and enjoyed the experience of meeting new people and learning about their cultures. Also, I know I am a responsible and dedicated worker. I hold a high reputation at my current job and previous jobs that I've had, to the point where I am friends with some of my past managers to this day.

    My dedication and responsibility are only two of the attributes I know I bring to the table. I look forward for the opportunity to display these and many other positive attributes while I meet others :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    The primary skill that I've used throughout my work experience is my people skills. I have great communication skills, great with people, I get along with almost everyone I meet.

    From a technical standpoint, I am great with electronics, I worked for an electronics store for 3 years and eventually became an assistant manager of the store. I feel very very comfortable solving computer or cell phone issues. I am a pretty fast typer (about 75wpm on average). I learn computer programs fairly quickly and have operated over 10 different reservation systems while with my current employer (Caesars Entertainment).

    Also, I have above average experience with video editing software. I love writing, filming and editing videos. I love being creative with anything that I am doing but I gravitate towards the arts.

    Also, I have a Bachelor's degree in Marketing. I have experience with internet marketing, marketing to Latin Americans, segmenting customers, choosing target markets, market research, and other elements that go into place when finding the correct customer for a product or service.

    Finally, my experience with manual labor comes from having worked with my father at a furniture store assembling furniture, doing heavy lifting and doing deliveries. Also, I have worked with my in-law doing painting of houses. Ultimately, when it comes to manual labor I am pretty open to it since I feel coordinated enough to learn tasks easily and find solutions.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak English and Spanish fluently.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I enjoy conversing, listening to music, hiking, playing sports, food, film, having healthy living habits. Ultimately, I enjoy making things better than when I first came in contact with them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback