pamydip

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Ehiii ☀️ this is Pamela 😊 from Italy and I've been in Portugal since April.

    I'm a sporty woman and I taught pole dance to a group of twenty till last year. This is one of my passion discovered 5 years ago.

    I'm also adventurous both for sport experiences I tried and for my travel as solo traveler I did... and I'm always ready for other new ones to keep in my heart.
    I'm used to traveling alone with my backpack especially in my last 3 years.
    Travel is other thing I really love so much that it makes me richer (even if my wallet is getting empty 🤣😜).

    I am here on workaway to match travel with exchanges to be part of project works meeting new people, discovering new culture to expand my knowledges and skill.

    I've worked for a Guesthouse surf camp&yoga retreat in Peniche for 3months as social media manager, receptionist and breakfast cook and for a month instead, I've worked for Quinta Algarve hotel located in Monchique-Algarve as chef and receptionist as well.

    I love cooking so much. I am good preparing different kind of dishes (mainly Italian but I am also able to cook others).

    What else? I've lot of things to share with you and I would like to tell you in person.

    Meanwhile I hope being an added value for your project with my skills, knowledges and experiences and be part of your staff soon 😍.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - I have master degree in Marketing and Communication and different job experiences with customer as Receptionist/Front Office Representative for two well-known coiffure brands, Sales Assistant for different sport shops, Social Media Manager and Sales Professional for a luxury furniture company.

    - I'm good to plan and organize events (most of these to promote companies),

    - I'm a gym coach (I've started teaching pole dance since September 2019. I started with a small group of 6 students and then it expanded in only few months during pandemic. I can be satisfied for my big group of 20 polerine❤️. It's not easy despite gym closed for
    several months of the year.
    It was my first time as teacher... never done before and It's one of my best epxerience I keep in my heart. Here you are welcome to glance at the gym page on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/polerine_palestrafutura/ ),

    - I never practiced one sport for my whole life... I changed it every year (not for pole though 😉) but never mind! Here my sort of sport list I practiced: volleyball, basketball, tennis, modern and hip hop dance, swimming, horse riding (I had a horse too), climbing, hiking (I practice it again) and so on...

    -Sport with children: one experience as volunteer for 2 years for indoor climbing gym (twice a week in the evening) and sometimes, during spring/summer season also outdoor with a group of around 15 kids (age from 5 to 12).

    - I love music as well. Music was my favorite subject and I was good playing flute. During my studies of secondary school I decided to play also clarinet but sincerely I don't like play wind instrument but I love listening it. For example I like listening the sound of sax. As instruments, I adore a lot violin or piano.... aaaaand I love singing too. I'm not tone deaf or off key 😜

    - About handcrafted job, I'm good with clay or also chalk using mold though and then paint sculptures even if I'm not a great painter or a professional artist but I like trying... ehm, like saying I'm a sort of misunderstood artist 🤪 .
    One thing I'm interesting in (because of some video I watched on Pinterest) is handcrafted jewelry and I'd like to learn someday...Is there someone can teach me?

    - With regard to food I love cooking different dishes... as I wrote in my bio.
    Both my parents and friends say me I'm a good 👩🏽‍🍳 and right now I've been having positive feedback in these my experiences in Portugal 🤗.
    The only course I've rarely cooked in my life is meat and I don't eat it since I was 10 years as well.
    I'm not vegetarian though because I eat fish.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some plants such as gramineous plants, birch, hezelnut tree and dust (acarus)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don’t eat only meat

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback