Joel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2020 - 04/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have spent the past decade living the hectic life as a small business owner of three vegan restaurants in Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA. I made the tough decision to leave my business at the end of 2019 to pursue traveling in 2020 and recharge. My travel plans have been stunted by COVID, so I have been helping with a friends fermentation business launching a new tempeh product line. I am looking forward to adventuring again soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    - Almost two decades of culinary experiences
    - Been a homeowner and experienced in home repair projects
    - Worked on numerous farms and have overseen a farm operation sourcing to my restaurants
    - Interest and experience with fermentation (sauerkraut, kimchi and tempeh)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    - Distance running
    - Board games
    - Vietnamese and Thai cuisines
    - Hiking
    - Sunsets

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback