paddy95

From: Australia & Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Azerbaijan, Georgia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Patrick: I've just finished my studies in Photography in Australia. I have been a freelance photographer for 6 years here in Australia. I shoot events, weddings and content for business marketing.
    My interests are surfing, skateboarding, photography, yoga, creating and cooking.
    As i've just finished my studies I am embarking on some travel adventures, hoping to experience the world through the locals ways. Which is why I would like to do workaways, combined with backpacking. To experience the cultural and traditional ways of living as well as lending a hand and making new friends.
    My skills can assist you in creating online content for your business, a helping hand in a studio, household help in general or child care help. I will be located in Europe from March onwards.

    Nina: I also just finished my degree in Educational Studies in Austria. I’ve worked in teaching positions before, both in university and also as a ski instructor for kids. Next to my studies I gained some experience in my former work as a waitress and chef in different restaurants and hotels. It is the work with guests from all over the world that I’m interested about but also to get to know different ways to run a guesthouse. I am eager to learn more about hosting and will be happy to share my experience as well. I am also interested in gardening and would really like to help out with all the work that comes up in or outside a household or hostel. I can assist with cooking, cleaning, gardening and the work with guests but also helping out with kids or teaching German.
    My interests are outdoor activities like snowboarding, hiking and biking. I like to live an active and healthy life and I’m always open to new things to try out.

    As we travel through eastern Europe for a few months and it’s the first time for both of us we want to get to know the country, the people and the culture better and best with a workaway. We are flexible when it comes to work and we would just like to help wherever we can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Degree as a Photographer
    Cooking vegan food
    English speaking
    German speaking
    Surf teaching
    Good with computers

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24 & 27

  • Nationality

    Australian, Austrian

  • What else ...

    Looking to learn spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Patrick (Vegan) Nina (Vegetarian)

Photos

Feedback