Simon

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Australia - from Mar 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello dear people my name is Simon!
    I´m living, and also grew up, in a small village near Würzburg in Germany.
    In summer 2021 I finished my A-levels (highschool graduation) and couldn´t wait to pack my stuff and travel around. Unfortunately Covid crossed most of my plans. So I hoped I still would find some opportunities to fullfill my desire to travel...

    Then I discovered "Workaway" through a friend of my sister who already made unforgettable experiences with this website.
    After some research I got sure this is a great way for me to spend my gap year with.
    Not only because I love to connect new contacts and make friends, I also like to break out of my comfort zone and learning new skills. For example the last months i started with longboarding. Especially on my upcoming foreign visits/travels I resolved to learn surfing, learn/improve a new language and start with photography and vlogging. (of course in my free time, not in the working time ;) )
    Preferably I´m in companionship, so to live with a family or with other workawayers would be perfect!
    Moreover I love doing sports and be enthralled by biology, rhetorik or psychology, so i could imagine to start studies in one of these areas in one or two years.

    Overall I´m sure we will get on well together. My friends would assure i have a open-minded and entertaining charakter. I´m very adventuroues and can´t wait to lend you a hand while get to known about new things.
    Hope we´ll see us soon and have an amazing time together :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Social abilities:
    -qualifikation as a seminar facilitator (activity at the "Hanns-Seidel-Stiftung")
    -employee at "camping leisures" with teens
    -dealing with kids, teens (tutoring, basketball training, etc.)

    Manual abilities:
    -helped my grandma, my uncle or other aquaintances a lot in the garden or with other handicraft activities
    -dog sitter
    -basic cooking skills (once worked in a kitchen to prepare meal for round about 70 people at a camping leisure for 10 days)
    -working as a waiter

    Digital abilities:
    -intermediate/good knowledge about computers, mobile phones
    -little knowledge about cameras

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    A visit in an other country is always connected with a cultural exchange. I wish to improve my english skills and get back into spanish a bit more (had lessons few years ago). If someone wants to know more about the german language I also be able to help out :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback