Camille

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
    View all
  • Description

    Let me do weird side jobs for you! I especially like working outside and doing things that make me feel buff, but I'll do most of what you throw at me. I've done years of martial arts (muay thai, bjj, krav maga) so I'm a little stronger and kickier than I look. Please let me move your heavy objects.

    I looove hiking and being in nature. It's very resetting for me. When I get a chance, I spend my time hiking or swimming outdoors.

    In terms of indoor stuff, I have a bunch of experience teaching. I specialise as an English tutour, but I've tutoured statistics and other maths courses. Currently, I’m employed as a content writer for websites and online articles. I've met and worked with a really diverse range of people doing this.

    In my free time in the city, I love making weird little props, costumes, and paintings. Otherwise, I have a massive repertoire of jokes and I love love love telling stories.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    List of things I can do well:
    • Writing
    • Teaching
    • Cooking
    • Working with my hands
    • Computers
    • Storytelling
    • I know a lot of awful jokes and puns

    A special talent of mine is my ability to pull together a decent meal out of a fridge that looks like it really only has sauces and ketchup.

    Other than this though!

    Hands on stuff tends to be fun for me, and I learn quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Thai: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Weird skills I want to improve:

    • Story writing
    • Storytelling
    • Languages!
    • Instruments?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegetarian, but I eat fish sometimes.

Friends

Photos

Feedback