Henry

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Henry, I'm 22 years old and am from Kent in England. I'm an adventurous and enthusiastic person looking to meet new people and explore the world.
    There's a lot in life I enjoy with music, rock climbing, art and family being at the top.

    I have just spent the last 4 months back home in England and am looking to live in Norway between now and Christmas.
    Before being in England I was in Japan for year, spending one month on shikoku and two months in Miazaki, doing maintenance and renovation for both places.
    In Miazaki I also helped with cooking, cleaning and babysitting, but never felt like a chore as the family I was with were all so welcoming and friendly.
    I then got a job in Hokkaido for 7 months doing exploratory drilling for gold, which was a great experience, but very hard work.
    Before Japan I was working for a small, food-based company back here in England.

    I enjoy getting to know people, learning and sharing , being surrounded by nature and always welcome the company of animals.
    Regarding work, I like to be efficient, preferably take my take my time to ensure a job is done properly and am very happy to give anything a go.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have previously worked on landscaping, carpentry and construction projects.
    This work has included building a studio, roof tiling, laying patios, cladding, insulating, painting, etc.

    I've got some experience behind a bar and have taken care of animals and children.

    I also have a teaching english as a foreign language qualification.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom

  • What else ...

    I enjoy problem solving and working with my hands.
    Two years ago I completed a coding course and am reasonably good with computers.
    I play drums, piano and a little guitar.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback