Dorota

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, Im having some break time before turning into 30s :) I am motivated by experiences that fulfill my never ending curiosity, need of novelty, diversity creativity and genuine connection with other cultures and people. It makes me very happy to be able to explore the nature and the most happy when I can feel togetherness and share the sense of some higher purpose within the groups or communities.

    During my young adulthood I used to work as a volunteer in projects concentrating on mental health, discrimination and social exclusion. I graduated as psychologist and since than I was involved in work in non-governmental projects as well as social-services.

    A little of this a little bit of that: I also worked as social consultant, waiter in night-vision googles, nanny, a pancake compositor, ramen bar keeper, office manager, camp educator, hostess, elder assistant, what Im saying is - Im not afraid of work and Im quite flexible :)

    Equality, harmony, freedom, compassion are the values that I always try to implement in my way of living.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach polish although its quite a challange to learn ;) Can teach english as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I know how to listen to people and give mental support. I work as a psychologist/sexologist so I have knowledge about mental health and diagnose. Had experience with adults with autism, with elder people as well adults in crisis of poverty, violence, homelessness, addictions with teenagers from marginalised environment. I get along well with children.

    I can cook quite well mostly vegetarian/vegan dishes. Using a lot of different spices, I know polish cuisine, a little turkish and persian. Used to work in gastronomy for few years. I love fresh fruits and veggies, know how to preserve it or proccess for storage. I had often received compliments from my neighbors that from my house it smells like restaurant ;)

    Im good at decorating, renovating furnitures, giving a cosy vibes to places. Use to get second hand furnitures and renovating my places of living.

    I know a lot of plants and usefull bunch of herbs. I know how to take care of regular garden and learning about permaculture.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    Im interested in dancing as a form of intuitive release of emotions, such as contact improvisation, movement medicine. Subjects such as healing, working with energy and transforming through the body is what Im currently into. Like doing vinyasa or hata yoga but not like a pro. I like growing and collecting plants, reading books, listening to music. I sing sometimes too when noone judge ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no lactose, low glycemic index, preferably no gluten

Friends

Photos

Feedback