Loris & Lisa

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2017 - 05/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    ¡Hola! It’s us: Lisa and Loris.

    You are curious about us? Well let us tell you some things. We are two young Swiss, which really enjoy being in nature, for as much time as possible and many different places. We're in the mountains for climbing, paragliding and hiking in summer and snowboarding in winter. Some would tell, that we are kind of adventurous when we are making long hikes. But we just love being somewhere, where you can only acces by foot or beaming. Untouched nature is a beauty and it is important to us, that we leave it behind as we have found it.

    This summer, we have the opportunity to live a dream, that we've been having for many years... Going to South America, getting to know new cultures, places and People. We're curious to share, to help, to learn, to have fun, to cook, to laugh with locals. We strongly believe that what makes the best of a trip are actually the people you meet and what you learn from them.

    We currently live in Switzerland and are both studying.
    Loris: I study Earthsciences in Basel. Finishing my Bachelor this summer, it allows me to travel for a longer time. I love experiencing a Country by getting to know it's People and have already done volunteering in Ireland and on the Canary Islands. Both were amazing experiences. Getting out of my comfort zone wasn't always easy but it gave me memories for a lifetime.

    Lisa: I'm soon to finish my Master in Health Sciences and Technology which i study in Zurich. I've always been curious about the world, about everything that was surrounding me, even as a child, always asking "why?". I try to enjoy every day as it comes, and make the best of it. I love traveling and meeting new people. During Longer trips in Asia and Africa which also involved volunteering, i had so many amazing adventures that I do not want to skip volunteering in any travels. I want to be able to return something to the Country that I'm allowed to visit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, painting, teaching, working with animals, building, driving, .....

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish, Italian

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    We are both quite fast learners and curious about new things. Lisa has been working as teaching assistant, in a cafeteria and many little things. She works with a lot of structure and self-discipline. She has been taking care of the horse of a friend and being with other animals as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      we are vegetarians

Photos

Feedback