Cédric & Coralie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody ! We are Cédric and Coralie, a french couple who have been travelling for about one year since October 2018. We left our jobs and home near Paris to discover the world, looking for nature and amazing landscapes and mostly to learn about different cultures and ways of life. We are very dynamic and curious about everything. We really want to take advantage of this travel to discover more about ourselves and we’d love to acquire new skills. And if we can help you with skills that we already have, it would be a real pleasure for us!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cédric: I am fond of music, travel, video games and cinema. I'm also trying to learn more about photography and astronomy. On a daily basis, I am working as a software engineer, experienced with backend, devops, cloud computing and more generally web development. I have been working for companies like dailymotion.com and zoov.eu during the past few years but also, more recently, for small companies as a freelance. I really love my job and I would be very pleased to share my experience with you by helping you on an existing project/website or by teaching you the basics. I am also looking to learn new things and to share with people from all around the world. I am fluent in English and I’d be pleased to take care of travellers in a guesthouse or help in a farm, build new habitats, teach French or English, I’d also love to work on environment related projects, even though I feel I have a lot to learn about most of it.
    Coralie : I was an urban planner in a city near Paris of 25000 inhabitants. I loved to think about the best ways to adapt new facilities to the habits and lifestyles of the inhabitants. It may be difficult to reproduce that in a workaway ! But I am also very concerned by environment, global warming, organic farming. I try to reduce my waste and plastic consumption. I really like to learn new things, about cultures, life, skills and I think I can say (with all modesty) that I am quite open minded and that I can easily learn new skills and use them effectively. I don't have just one passion but I love to read, to cook (some of my favorite dishes are tiramisu, not so french but so good!, Maroilles pie (a french odorous cheese) or pancakes) listening to music, walking and hiking to discover cities and their surroundings and obviously, travelling!

  • Languages spoken

    French (native), English

  • Age

    28 & 29

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    You can follow us on Instagram @onsefaitlabelle.fr and on our blog http://www.onsefaitlabelle.fr to get some updates and feedbacks about our trip !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback