omuloska

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 30/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I would like to take a break from my current office work. Through working on a farm, I see a great opportunity to actively participate in farm life and to improve my English, which is currently at a good midlevel.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am in a good, sporty physical condition and I have a broad knowledge of what I could bring to your farm. After a long office day (where I use my computer skills) I am happy to be active in my little garden where I have herbs and flowers. I like to be outside, I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty, roll up my sleeves and work hard.
    I like to cook and I am interested in learning cooking from others and their recipes.
    I see myself as rather an organised person and keep my apartment clean in my duty at home in Zurich. I have completed my training in the hotel industry and have thus learned very good manners.
    I have experiences of being around children. I worked with a family with 2 boys as a babysitter for 8 years.
    On one of my workaway stays I spend time on a farm, where I very much enjoyed working with horses.
    My new hobby is sewing. I would love to teach or assist you with my skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German, english, a little bit frensh

  • Age

    51

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm from Germany, Berlin and moved to Zürich in 2007. I'm working in the Administration and as Instructor for Trainees. In my Job I'm structured and I have high quality Standard. I like to take responsibility and work very independently. I am a teamplayer and take care to a friendly atmosphere.
    In my freetime I like to relax and enjoy the things i'm doing. My friends say about me that I am friendly, funny and an easy-going person.
    Hope you like my profile and I am looking forward to your contact for activities in 2020.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nein

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nein

Photos

Feedback