Omar

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 18/06/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    252

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Omar. I'm 27 years old and I'm from the United States. Currently traveling, road-tripping, and learning about the world around me. I love talking to people and hearing about their lives and learning from them, It's my favorite thing. I love trying new foods, helping people, and making new friends.
    I'm very laid back, friendly, and open minded, so feel free to say Hello!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very knowledgeable about computers and using technology.
    I've worked at a Modern Art Museum in Belgium. There I helped clean exhibits, help in the kitchen, maintenance, and cleaning some of the rooms people could rent. It was a rewarding experience getting to meet people from all around the world and contributing in my own way.

    I've worked at a eco-lodge in Morocco. There I helped with almost everything from bartending to setting tables and cleaning the rooms. The views were amazing and the people even more so.

    Lastly, Ive worked at a hostel in Taiwan. Where I helped check guests in, clean rooms and prepare rooms, as well as clean common areas for our guests. Taiwans food was incredible :)

    I've worked all kinds of jobs; I've delivered newspapers, I've been a line cook at a BBQ restaurant, I've cleaned houses and apartments, I've tutored high school kids, I've worked as a Deli Clerk, I've worked at department stores and grocery stores. I've volunteered to serve and prepare food for the less fortunate. I have volunteered at conferences and events.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Urdu: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm really interested in learning about carpentry, building things, and construction in general. I'm also interested in languages, history, and stories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback