Ollie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/06/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ollie.

    I've spent most of my life in the UK but love venturing out into the world and seeing what it has to offer. I've been very blessed to have hiked the Canadian Rockies, cycle around Iceland and study snakes in Madagascar. I also lived in Spain and worked as a teacher and writer for 3 years - it was fantastic.

    I joined work away to find experiences that I'll grow from and people I can really connect with. Let me know if you have any questions about me and I'll get back to you as soon as I can :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - 2 years in digital marketing (can help anyone with blogs, website content, social media or anything that includes the written word.)
    - I don't have extensive skills building or gardening, except labouring with my dad in my late teens. However, I'm strong, fit and a fast learner willing to listen to whoever is guiding me with something new.
    - 3 years of teaching english and science with both kids and adults. I've always been a people person ready to listen, learn and offer what I can.
    - Cooked for myself and many others for years without any complaints (that I know of anyway). It's easy when you enjoy doing it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback