Oliver

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2016 - 23/09/2019


  • Description

    My name is Ollie and I'm 21. I am currently studying Geography at Brighton. I am very passionate in supporting local organisations, charities and people who would appreciate help. By studying Geography it has given me great interests into the development of populations, environment and tourism. I have previously volunteered at a school in Arusha in Tanzania where I was part of a group of 30 building and renovating classrooms, the general social areas and a library. I also have volunteered in local schools in Thailand to teach English. My general hobbies are any sports really, I love the outdoor space! I would say I have developed the skills over the years to be good at communicating with people through working in large groups and this has also made me want to learn more to improve any skills I possibly can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I have said above I have experience in helping the building of small scale renovations, teaching in schools. Also from working in England at David Lloyds leisure centre I have learned how to communicate with people in a more professional way with clients as well as within team.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback