Olga & Evan

From: Canada & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two traveling pups. Just married and living temporarily in Lisbon, Portugal. Our work enables us to work remotely so we are taking advantage of it. Both of us are physically active, doing team sports, triathlon, crossfit, surfing, hiking, etc, and we love to be outdoors and put in a hard day's work. Evan has a deep need to be near the water while Olga is a bit of a city gal.

    Olga is from Canada, Political Scientist academically and technologist by trade. Olga secretly wants to be an artist, loves to sing, and to laugh loudly. Culturally, Olga comes from a Russian family, but she has lived in Canada most of her life, developing a wanderlust for other lands. Evan is from the United States, supporting entrepreneurs in the social impact space and volunteer firefighting in his free time. Evan is ethnically Eastern European, but is an American at heart. We both come from hardworking, families and are not afraid to get our hands dirty!

    Our hope this year is to live more simply, to breathe, and to not be so busy.

    We have never been to Scotland but it seems to be a tremendously beautiful country. The antiquity mixed with the brutal nature is something that draws us. Olga has a penchant for scotch after having worked in a whiskey bar for a couple years. Lagavulin is her favourite.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Olga

    If you need help doing anything on a computer I am your friend. Could be anything from social media, design, branding, etc. to setting up an email, or a website, or a recurring bill payment. I have worked in "tech-y" environments for about five years now.

    I can make a killer classic cocktail. I am a hobby bartender.

    I have experience with children 4 years and above. I was a nanny during my time in France (4 months) and I also have a younger niece who I have cared in short term.

    I love to cook and am always eager to learn new recipes. Very self sufficient in the kitchen and gain a lot of joy from feeding other people. Healthy meals full of vegetables are what I strive for these days.

    Other housework I am comfortable with include mending, cleaning, shopping. I have a license to drive a vehicle in Canada but cannot drive manual yet.

    I have worked in the gardens of my family and my friends' families my whole life. Being outdoors makes me happy and I am comfortable doing any type of labor as long as it comes with instructions. Previously, I have helped build a deck, cleared forest brush, cleaned awnings, washed windows, planted seeds, picked berries etc.

    Evan:

    Evan's description is coming soon.

  • Languages spoken

    Between us we speak English, Russian, some French, some Spanish.

  • Age

    27 & 34

  • What else ...

    Olga:
    I have a deep-seated love for music and play a little bit of guitar and ukulele. This year I am really trying to use the artistic part of the brain more - visiting galleries, going on art tours etc. I love cats and am okay with most dogs. I am naturally curious and adventurous. Whimsy is my middle name.

    Evan:
    Evan's description is coming soon.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback