Hilde

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My 16 yr old daughter and I have traveled extensively and moved from the US to Europe, several years ago and are in the process of moving back. Despite our mixed cultural background American/ European, we feel more like world citizens.
    We are both very artistic, creative, independent, adventurous, multi-skilled, resourceful, progressive, very well educated and multilingual.
    I have always believed that traveling and meeting people from various cultures and backgrounds is fundamental and complementary to any other type of academic or self-taught learning.
    We love and respect nature and entertain a synergic relationship with the environment and all living entities yet we do need and love as well the cultural opportunities urban areas can provide.
    We know cultural differences can sometimes be at the origin of misunderstandings, yet we adhere to strict core values and believe these to be at the heart of healthy and productive relationships.
    Compassion, kindness, loyalty, honesty, learning, sharing, respect, open-mindedness, generosity, fairness, etc. are paramount. Thus, we wish to meet and work exchange with hosts who are on the same wavelength. Looking forward to sharing memorable and productive moments with future hosts and building long-term friendships. Thank you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Design, various mediums. Drawing, painting, various mediums. Photography, architecture, bldg. Teaching, writing. Music, producing, performing. Advanced computers XXX, finance, mngt and business skills. Gardening, growing. animal care, international advanced culinary skills. etc Various sports, yoga & meditation.

  • Languages spoken

    ENGLISH, FRENCH, SPANISH, ITALIAN, GREEK, GERMAN

  • Nationality

    US/EU

  • What else ...

    Will be work-away-ing with my 16 yr old daughter or alone depending on the time.
    We love animals in general yet have a special bond with horses, goats, cats (we have a cat), dogs, other farm animals, deers, owls, dolphins, wolves, elephants, giraffes, lamas, monkeys, and parrots.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Wholesome, vegetarian, organic if possible - fish, sea-food

Photos

Feedback