Haley

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there:)
    My name is Haley and I'm from Vancouver Island, Canada. For as long as I can remember I have loved everything about the outdoors and the natural world, especially the underwater world. I completed my Open Water diver certification when I was 15 and since then have been lucky enough to explore the waters around my home, California and the Caribbean. Every dive is unique and wonderful in it's own way however diving with sea lions off the coast of Hornby Island was undoubtedly a dream come true!
    Wildlife conservation is another passion of mine and I've been privileged to work with a wide variety of animals in various rehabilitation centers. I have to say one of my most meaningful experiences was being the surrogate mother to four infant howler monkeys in Belize, a tough yet extremely rewarding role.
    I love spending time in nature, meeting new people. If you're willing to teach then I'm willing to learn. I'm always looking to travel somewhere new! I would prefer to work with an organization involving environmental/wildlife/human welfare and am looking forward to to the many opportunities this site provides!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic/Intermediate Spanish
    Animal Care Aide Certificate Program completed at North Island College
    Advanced Open Water SCUBA Diver
    Experience in wildlife rehabilitation center
    Experience working with primates in a rehabilitation facility
    Nursery and garden work experience
    Construction/labor experience

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I'm easy going, friendly, and hard working, always ready for another adventure:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback