Chiara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm interested in working with animals mainly. I don't really care where or what kind, I'm very flexible. If you have another interesting idea feel free to hit me up, we'll figure something out!

  • Description

    Hey :)
    I'm Chiara and I come from a tiny village in the blackforest in south of Germany. I grew up in a big family so I'm used to lots of people around and I get along with children quite well. (Also I can play board games for hours now)
    During my childhood I spend lots of time taking care of animals voluntary at farms closeby (mainly horses) and also had lots of pets (dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, guinea pigs, chinchillas... the list goes on and on). Consequently I'm not scared of getting my hands dirty or doing lots of physical work. I've always loved animals with all my heart and wanted to become a veterinarian since elementary school.
    In 2020 I finished high school but didn't felt ready to start studying yet, so I spend about 5 months in Sweden working at a huskyfarm as a dog handler. Over there I learned a lot about training dogs and spend a huge amount of time doing dog sledding which was very cool. After that I had enough of the cold so I spend about 2 months in Croatia working at a dog shelter where I gathered some more experience about dog behaviour (working with traumatised dogs) and also things like giving therapy. Right now I'm helping at another shelter in Sicily.
    During those workaways I learned a lot and I'm so grateful for the experience, but I also realized that I want to travel even more now. I'm very open-minded towards new cultures and still don't want to settle yet. So maybe we will get to know each other soon? ☺️

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Grown up in a big family I'm very good with people, especially children. Some babysitting would be no problem for me.
    - I absolutely adore animals and love working with them. So far I've mostly worked with sledge dogs (about 50) at a huskyfarm in Sweden (which included feeding, cleaning, training, going for sledge tours with the guests and teaching them about the dogs) and at a shelter in Croatia (with up to 80 dogs), but i also voluntary took care of a few horses at my home town.
    - I've been working as a waitress and in the kitchen at a typical German restaurant since I turned 16, so I'd also be willing to do some work at a restaurant or hotel.
    - I'm working as an online teacher on the side, so I can teach some mathematics, german or english.
    - I don't know much about construction work or gardening but I'd love to learn about that!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd love to teach some german or english or improve my french.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      wasps

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback