Lara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Still looking for people who wanna join me during this adventure! Always open for suggestions:)

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Sep 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everyone:)! I‘m Lara from Bonn in Germany and In summer I will graduate from Highschool. My plan is to take a Gap year between School and University, in which I can travel around the world and collect new experiences. I love to travel and get to know new cultures and I‘m very much looking forward to meeting people from all over the world. I‘m a very social, easy going, independent and hard working person.
    In my free time I love being physically active and meeting my friends.

    I’m confident that I can adapt to a different lifestyle and look forward to spend a great time abroad!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I‘m able to teach you some German. Also I could teach you some English since I‘ve did an exchange year in Canada.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Languages
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    I like a lot of things!
    I‘ve tried a lot of hobby’s in my life, such as soccer, modern dancing, tennis, playing piano, ballet and horse riding.
    I worked at the horse farm every week and took over some riding classes. Through this I have some experiences with taking care of children at a young age, working with animals and do hard work such as cleaning the stables.

    I‘m still doing ballet, horse riding, playing piano and I‘m going to the gym. So as you can see I‘m a very active person.

    With 16 I went to Highschool in Canada for 5 month. That’s why I know how to be self-employed and have really good english skills.
    I also did babysitting and dogsitting several times and am able to cook.
    I took photography and art classes.

    But above all, I love to learn, and I learn pretty quick, trust me :) So, anything you need help with I can find a way.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Fully vaccinated against covid-19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.