Alexander & Jessyca

From: Switzerland & Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/12/2018 - 06/03/2019


  • Description

    Alex:
    Hello!
    I'm 26 year old and from Suiza. I gradueded an Hortical School in 2016 after 4 years of intense learning and practice (threes, flower, fruit, veggies and garden construction) and working in landscaping since then where I've learned to use the mechanical shovel and the hard work. I'm speaking french and english fluently, working on my german and Spanish.
    I love the big outdoor and the adventure. Hiking and big shot of adrenaline don't scare me. I also love to be useful and help others. I love photography and would be happy to share my photos with you.
    Jess:
    Hi,
    I'm a 22 years old Canadian girl. I'am a very bubbly and friendly person. I've studied tourism and I have now 5 years of experience in hospitality work as Tour Guide, Fundraising ,Hostel work, train attendent.
    I'm very connected to the people. I love giving my time to help the community or travelers. I am a social person who love to participate to social event . I also love yoga, painting and share travel stories

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Alex:
    -Construction:
    Few hours on the mecanical shovel
    Making garden for two years (terrasse, walls, plantation, working wood and stones)
    learning fast and would help with my hands

    -Gardening
    Knowledge about the plants
    Had a vegetable garden
    Knowing about the nursing progress and helped with
    Knowing about threes and garden maintenance

    Cooking
    It s one of my hobby, so would be happy to help


    Jess:
    -Hospitality
    I worked as a Fundraiser at the red cross for 4 months in Melbourne, Australia
    I've also done housekeeping and office work in a hostel in Albany,Australia
    I can help you with any hostel work and also can help other travelers that come to the office
    i also would love to do teaching or art exchange

    -Farm work
    I have worked in a Farm that produce potatoes so I can help you with growing veggies
    I have done animals cares taking cares of any animals that you have in your yard.
    Maintenance and cleaning as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English and french - Fluent. Spanish in practice (basic) German- school level for Alex

  • Age

    27 & 23

  • What else ...

    We are both very social and want to learn much as possible from this experience share storys enjoy time meet great people long time friendship and do a real cultural exchange!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback