Nori

  • Japan
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Denmark
    View all
  • Description

    Hello. I am an easygoing and friendly woman living in Tokyo. I work as a freelance editor and writer for magazines and travel guidebooks.
    I am interested in different cultures and lifestyles and would like to see them. I like traveling, watching films, reading and relaxing at cafes.
    I am able to offer all kinds of help to hosts, both outdoor and indoor work.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, helping in the house, cooking... I'm open to any kind of new tasks. I learn fast, and also am patient, a hard worker and a handy person.
    My volunteer experiences are below;
    an eco village in Denmark - renovating a house
    a farm in Sweden - gardening and renovating rooms
    a cafe and event venue in Sweden - preparing lunch buffet and events
    a farm in UK - farming(flowers)
    a tea room in UK - gardening and baking
    a vineyard in Italy - harvesting

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    Japanese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      shrimps, codfish

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback