Nora

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2019 - 09/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Nora and I am a 23 year old from Austin, TX. I am traveling up to Colorado and then Oregon in a converted 1995 Dodge Ram Van with my 3.5 year old Border collie and a dream to learn about sustainability and enriching my artistic creativity.

    I worked on a small organic farm when I was in high school, and learned about the importance of growing a diverse collection of plants, soil health, and water conversation techniques. I was also introduced to the wonderful community that working in sustainable and health conscious practices can provide.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a creative and artistic individual, I love painting and drawing as well as learning all sorts of new ways to express myself.
    I have gardening/farming skills from working on an organic farm in Austin, TX called Urban Roots. And I have since owned my own chickens, vermiculture worm bin, compost, and built and tended to my own vegetable garden.
    I have some building skills, although they are minimal, I am always interested in learning more!

  • Languages spoken

    English and some spanish.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love hiking, traveling, cooking, geocaching, painting and being outside in nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback